Home » Uncategorized » Picky Eaters

Picky Eaters

DSC_7463

If you’ve ever been to one of my Pampered Chef parties…you know that I lovingly make fun of my picky husband. I know that most families have a picky eater or 2…in my case I have 5. I am probably the only Italian woman on the planet that managed to marry a man that won’t eat any sauces of the red variety! There are times I feel like a short order cook. Between me trying to lose the last pesky 15 pounds…and the Picky Family sometimes it can get a little time consuming. And as I’m sure I said in my first blog, I try to prepare dinner as fast as possible so I can spend more quality time with the whole family at one time. But I found a secret…a very obvious one, that I can’t believe I never thought of before!! And I’m sure a lot of you do this…and if not…you might after this!

What’s this not-so-secret I stumbled upon?? FREEZER MEALS!

Over time I’ve learned to plan my meals for the week and do my grocery shopping all at once. And thanks to True Couponing (please check them out when you have a chance. Their approach to couponing is awesome. http://www.truecouponing.com) I’ve learned how to do it a little less expensively. Because, let’s face it, it’s expensive to feed a family as large as mine these days.

So back to freezer meals. It was all a bit overwhelming at first. When do I do it…what things freeze well and what doesn’t…what containers are best to use. So I did what I usually do when I have questions…I looked for a book. And I found the perfect one. “Don’t Panic – Dinner’s in the Freezer” by Susie Martinez, Vanda Howell & Bonnie Garcia. This book not only has great recipes, it has amazing tips to help you get started on your freezing journey. So I started by using their recipes until I was comfortable with the process. And now I’m experimenting all on my own.

So, now I want to help anyone out there that needs it. As part of my Pampered Chef business, I now offer Freezer Pleezer classes. If you or anyone you know is interested…contact me today. pcheflaurie7@aol.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

